New board members in the Shikellamy District

SUNBURY – Four board members were sworn in this week to serve four-year terms on the Shikellamy School District Board of Directors. Kellie Cianflone and Michael Stepp will serve four-year terms.


Also, current board members Scott Karpinski and Jeff Walters were sworn in for their first full four-year terms. They were appointed to the board in 2012, following the resignations of Terry Marshall and Kim Markunas. The board held their reorganizational meeting on Monday and Dr. James Hartman will remain as president of the board and Wendy Wiest will stay on as vice-president. (Ali Stevens)




Powered by Facebook Comments